According to the revised YouTube terms, the operator can only delete a user's video if the content is illegal or harmful. The user will be immediately notified of the deletion. This revised term will protect users’ rights by setting a specific criterion related to deletion of video uploaded by users.
In addition, a standard has been established for YouTube to stop or change the video service of its users. YouTube can stop or change a user’s video service only when it needs to improve service performance and security or to prevent illegal activities, and the operator is required to notify users in advance of adverse effects.
In addition, the YouTube operator will be able to utilize users’ videos only for the purpose of operating, promoting and improving the service. This term resolves concerns that the existing terms would infringe upon users' copyrights through wide usage on the basis of abstract criteria called “business-related.”
"The changes in terms will not change the way Google delivers the actual service, but they provide specific examples, allowing users to understand the terms of Google services more easily," a Google representative said.